2015 PCL Champions!

2015 PCL Champions!

The University High School varsity boys swim team captured the 2015 Pacific Coast League Championship at the Woollett Aquatics Center on Friday while the varsity girls team finished fourth. Varsity event champions included:

Will Hofstadter — 50-yd Freestyle, 100-yd Freestyle
Ken Takahashi — 200-yd Freestyle
George Horvath — 500-yd Freestyle
Daniel Tran — 200-yd IM, 100-yd Backstroke
Boys 200-yd Medley Relay: Daniel Tran, Judd Howard, Andrew Knoell, Will Hofstadter
Boys 400-yd Free Relay: Ken Takahashi, Alejandro Ortiz, Daniel Tran, Andrew Knoell

The boys junior varsity team took second place and the girls JV team took third. JV event champions were:

Erika Ervoes — 100-yd Butterfly
Alexander Havton — 200 IM, 100 Breaststroke
Alexander Hao — 100 Butterfly, 500 Freestyle
200 Medley Relay: Alex Hao, Alexander Havton, Derick Cheung, Gabriel Kirk

PCL meet records were set by Ken Takahashi with a 1:39.08 time in the 200-yard freestyle, Will Hofstadter, who clocked a 45.42 time in the 100-yard freestyle, and Danny Tran, with a 100-yard backstroke time of 49.26.


Please Set Twitter API